Nomination Committee

The main duties of the Nomination Committee are to present the Annual General Meeting with proposals for a Chairperson and other Board members, and proposals for remuneration and other pay to each of the Board members. The Nomination Committee shall also submit proposals for auditors and their fees. The Nomination Committee shall strive to achieve an appropriate Board composition characterised by diversity and a breadth of skills, experience, background and gender.

The Nomination Committee is formed based on shareholders who, on the last banking day of August, have been registered as the largest shareholders (ownership group) in the Euroclear-led share register and announced that they wish to participate in the nomination committee. In addition to these four members, the Board chairperson shall be a co-opted member and convener in the Nomination Committee.

Member of the Nomination Committee of Ahlsell AB:

  • Tomas Ekman, CVC/Keravel, Chair of the Board
  • Peter Guve, AMF
  • Mikael Wiberg, Alecta
  • Helen Fasth Gillstedt, Handelsbanken Fonder
  • Kenneth Bengtsson, adjunct member of the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do this by sending an email to or in writing to:
Ahlsell AB
Nomination Committee / Valberedning
117 98 Stockholm